Mission:
We empower our members, profession and community to advance the value of architecture and design in Washington DC.

Vision:
Washington DC will lead the nation in creating a more resilient future.

Values:

  • Design matters
  • Equity matters
  • Climate action matters

As architects, we are agents of change.


2022 Board of Directors

Douglas Palladino, AIA
DouglasPalladino@gmail.com

President
Executive Committee

Yiselle Santos, AIA
ysantos@hksinc.com

Vice President/President-Elect
Executive Committee

Will Teass, AIA
will@teass-warren.com

Treasurer
Executive Committee

Alison Pavilonis, AIA
Alison_Pavilonis@gensler.com

Secretary
Executive Committee

Kristopher Takács, AIA
kristopher.takacs@som.com

Past President
Executive Committee

Mary Fitch, AICP, Hon. AIA
mfitch@aiadc.com

Executive Director
Executive Committee

2021 Directors

Abigail Brown, AIA
abrown@hickokcole.com
Director-at-Large

Gregory Chang, FAIA
gyc@wilmot.com
Director-at-Large

Jack Devilbiss, AIA
jdevilbiss@bonstra.com
Director-at-Large

Gina Fernandes, DC NOMA
fernandes.gina.m@gmail.com
Ex-officio DC NOMA Immediate Past President

Rence Gill, AIA
rgill@bbbarch.com
Director-at-Large

Ellen Hatton, AIA
ehatton@barnesvanze.com

Director-at-Large

Ryan Horner, AIA
ryan.horner@aecom.com

Director-at-Large

Chris McCabe, AIA
cmccabe@eca-pc.com

Director-at-Large

Li Ren, AIA
l.ren@perkinseastman-dc.com
Director-at-Large

Joanna Schmickel, FAIA
jschmickel@cgsarchitects.com
Director-at-Large

Ronald Schneck, AIA
rschneck@square134.com

Director-at-Large

Nishu Sinha, AIA
nishu.sinha@hok.com

Director-at-Large

Enrique Villa, AIA
evilla@eypae.com

Director-at-Large

Catriona Winter, Assoc. AIA
catriona.campbellwinter@clarkconstruction.com

Presidential appointee


AIA|DC Past Presidents