AIA|DC Staff

Mary Fitch, AICP, Hon. AIA 
Executive Director
mfitch@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2001

  • Executive Director of AIA|DC and WAF
  • Publisher of ArchitectureDC Magazine
  • Membership
  • Complaint Department

Portia Amofa

Portia Amofa
Events Coordinator
202.347.9403

  • Runs external events at the DAC

Scott Clowney, Assoc. AIA
Exhibitions and Public Programs Director
sclowney@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2007

  • Manages the planning, development, and production of exhibitions
  • Organizes public programs such as films, gallery talks, lectures, and tours
  • Liaises with contractors, exhibitors, speakers, tour guides, and volunteers

Sinclaire Erdwien
Deputy Director
SErdwien@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2005

  • Assists in performing financial duties
  • Coordinates CANstruction
  • Facilitates communication with committees, members, donors, and the public

Rachel Simonson
Youth Outreach Director
rsimonson@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2003

  • Coordinates volunteers in various programs
  • Works with volunteers to provide STEM programming for kids
  • Ensures volunteers have proper training and resources to perform valuable programming to the community

Katie Spencer
Programs Director
kspencer@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2004

  • Director of professional education, lectures, tours, workshops, and DesignDC
  • Oversees all awards programs and competitions
  • Collaborates with committees to offer relevant and engaging professional development for members

Sherry Williams
Sherry Williams

Events Manager
swilliams@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 1001

  • Manages rental clients
  • Maintains the District Architecture Center space