AIA|DC Staff

Mary Fitch, AICP, Hon. AIA 
Executive Director
mfitch@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2001

  • Executive Director of AIA|DC and WAF
  • Publisher of ArchitectureDC Magazine
  • Interim manager of DACKids Programs
  • Membership
  • Complaint Department

Katherine Adams
Development Director
kadams@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2008

  • Fundraising for Washington Architectural Foundation
  • Outreach to foundations, individuals, public agencies and corporations to support WAF programs
  • Walking Tours for Kids project lead

Matthew Blair
Education Coordinator
mblair@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 


Scott Clowney, Assoc. AIA
Director of Exhibitions and Public Programs
sclowney@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2007

  • Manages the planning, development, and production of exhibitions
  • Organizes public programs such as films, gallery talks, lectures, and tours
  • Liaises with contractors, exhibitors, speakers, tour guides, and volunteers

Sinclaire Erdwien
Deputy Director
SErdwien@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2005

  • Assists in performing financial duties
  • Coordinates CANstruction
  • Facilitates communication with committees, members, donors, and the public

Laura Headrick
Events Manager
lheadrick@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2006

  • Manages event space rentals and logistics
  • Provides catering and other support to AIADC events
  • Assists with the improvements to and maintenance of the District Architecture Center

Rachel Simonson
Youth Outreach Director
rsimonson@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2003

  • Coordinates volunteers in various programs
  • Works with volunteers to provide STEM programming for kids
  • Ensures volunteers have proper training and resources to perform valuable programming to the community

Katie Spencer
Programs Director
kspencer@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2004

  • Director of professional education, lectures, tours, workshops, and DesignDC
  • Oversees all awards programs and competitions
  • Collaborates with committees to offer relevant and engaging professional development for members