AIA|DC Staff

Mary Fitch, AICP, Hon. AIA 
Executive Director
mfitch@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2001

  • Executive Director of AIA|DC and WAF
  • Publisher of ArchitectureDC Magazine
  • Membership
  • Complaint Department

Scott Clowney, Assoc. AIA
Exhibitions and Public Programs Director
sclowney@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2007

  • Manages the planning, development, and production of exhibitions
  • Organizes public programs such as films, gallery talks, lectures, and tours
  • Liaises with contractors, exhibitors, speakers, tour guides, and volunteers

Katie Spencer
Programs Director
kspencer@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2004

  • Director of professional education, lectures, tours, workshops, and DesignDC
  • Oversees all awards programs and competitions
  • Collaborates with committees to offer relevant and engaging professional development for members

Malika Clyburn

Youth Programs Director

mclyburn@aiadc.com

202.347.9403

  • Directs all WAF programsfor children including Architecture in the Schools, DACKids Summer Camp, the design like a girl mentorship program and other DACKids programs such as Tools of the Trade, neighborhood tours, etc.
  • Manages programs and volunteers and collects metrics for program evaluation

Ivan Jerome
Operations Manager
ijerome@aiadc.com
202.347.9403

  • Oversees day-to-day operations of the District Architecture Center
  • Ensures that all Chapter and Foundation initiatives are run in a professional and cost-effective manner
  • Assists the Executive Director with financial planning and bookkeeping 

Photo of Lily Oberst

Lily Oberst
Operations Coordinator
loberst@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 1000

  • Assists with the operation of committees
  • Supports Membership, Volunteers, and Donors through management of the AIA|DC and WAF databases

Sherry Williams
Sherry Williams
Events Manager
swilliams@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 1001

  • Manages rental clients
  • Maintains the District Architecture Center space

Del'arnie Saintal

DAC Events Coordinator