The District Architecture Center is Turning 5!

When we opened our doors in 2011 we knew this would be an extraordinary opportunity to engage the public but it has succeeded even more than we imagined. Hundreds of lectures, tours and events for both architects and the public have taken place here and the demand and opportunity just keeps growing. We are inviting some amazing people to speak here at DAC that will both inspire and provoke so that this Center is not just a place for conversation, but a place for action on our some of community’s chronic needs, like affordable housing. There are so many opportunities for us to engage and really make a difference in the city but we can’t keep growing without your help. 

To celebrate our 5th birthday we have started a capital campaign to raise $500,000 to increase our engagement in the community through programming and exhibitions. Please join the many fine firms and individuals who have already stepped up to help us launch this campaign and consider giving a personal gift to DAC. Donate today!


The District Architecture thanks the following firms and individuals who were first to donate to DAC’s 5th Anniversary Campaign Fund

Silver Level ($10,000 - $24,999)

STUDIOS Architecture
HKS, Inc
MV+A Architects
Ronald O’Rourke
Quinn Evans Architects
David Varner, AIA
WDG Architecture

Patron Level ($5,000 - $9,999)

cox, graae + spack architects
Eric Colbert & Associates
Hartman-Cox Architects
Hickok Cole Architects
Leo A Daly
Skidmore Owings & Merrill, LLP

Friend Level ($1,000 - $2,499)

Yolanda Cole, FAIA
Frank Kaye, AIA
Sean Patrick Nohelty, AIA 
Joseph Sacco, AIA
William Spack, AIA
Steven Spurlock, FAIA
Alexander C. & Tillie S. Speyer Foundation
Carolyn Sponza, AIA
Todd Steighner, AIA

Donor Level

Jason Albers, AIA
D. Jason Arnold, AIA
Ronda Bernstein
Janice Calomiris, AIA
David Cox, FAIA
Hal Davis, FAIA
Sinclaire Erdwien
Marc Fairbrother, AIA
Marcy Giannunzio, AIA
Suzanne Harness
Rob Holzbach, AIA
Robert Hotes
Sami Kirkdil, AIA
Jeffrey Levine, AIA
Rachel Minnery, FAIA
G. Martin Moeller, Jr. Assoc. AIA & Steven K. Dickens, AIA
Scott Murphy
Philip Neuberg, AIA
Douglas Palladino, AIA
Suzane Reatig, FAIA
Harry Robinson, FAIA
Yiselle M. Santos
Katie Spencer
Asya Snejnevski
Catherine Townsend
Luis Vélez-Álvarez, AIA