Barbara G. Laurie Scholarship Program

The Washington Chapter of the American Institute of Architects and the Washington Architectural Foundation sponsor a scholarship for architecture students. Applicants must be residents of the District of Columbia and completing high school in a public, private or charter school in the District and entering a degree program at a school of architecture. The scholarship is renewable each year (up to five years) if the student remains in an architecture program.

Past and current scholars include:

Aime Vailes-Macarie, Pratt Institute, Class of 2015
2013 SOM Scholar

Gabriel Massalley, Temple University, Class of 2015
2013/2014 Barnes Vanze Scholar

Alex Claros, Morgan State University, Class of 2016
2013 HKS Scholar

Savannah Cranford, Penn State, Class of 2017
2013 Perkins Eastman Scholar

Oscar Castro, University of Virginia, Class of 2018
2014 cox, graae + spack Scholar

Chinedu Adiele, Virginia Tech, Class of 2019
2015 Lois Nichols Memorial Scholar

Mariah A. Stewart, Tuskegee University, Class of 2020
2016 Joseph Wnuk Scholar

Chidera Udeh, Temple University, Class of 2021
2017 Barbara G. Laurie Scholar

The Barbara Laurie Scholarship Program is sponsored by Pepco, an Exelon Company.