The Lost Whiskey Project by GreenSpur - 2018 Excellence Awards for Small Project

The Washingtonian Residential Design Awards recognize
residential projects, regardless of size or classification,
on the basis of excellence in total design, including
aesthetics, programmatic response and sustainability.

For 38 years, AIA|DC and Washingtonian magazine have co-sponsored an awards competition that recognizes excellence in residential design throughout the Washington metropolitan region. The competition is open exclusively to registered architects.

Eligible projects represent single family, multifamily, or mixeduse residential buildings that characterize new construction, remodelings, additions, or adaptive reuse. Specialized housing such as senior living centers, dormitories, and emergency shelters for natural disasters may also be considered, as well as projects with universal design principles.

Thank you to our 2019 Jury:


See the 2019 Winners!

View Past Winners